Sunday, June 2, 2019


Please be praying to nominate 3 men to serve as Deacon for the next 3-year term. Qualifications are listed below. The following men are currently serving and cannot be nominated:

  • Bobby Holland, Brad Smith – Rotate off 09/01/2019
  •  Ron Kostoff, Paul Burchard – Rotate off 09/01/2020     
  •  Wayne Simmons, Roy Herrera, Andy Nelson—Rotate off 09/01/2021                                                                                                                                                                                                                               

As you make your nominations, remember that the nominee must be:

  1. A member of the church for at least one full year.
  2. A supporter of all the services of the church to the best of his ability.
  3. A tither, as stated in Malachi 3:8-10.
  4. Qualified according to the Scripture Standards as set forth in
  5. 1 Timothy 3:8-13 Acts 6:3-6
  6. Deacons are elected for a term of three (3) years on a rotating basis and ineligible for re-election the 4th year.